Comcast’s Domain "Helper"

I was in class today at Bellingham Technical College and heard about what Comcast is doing behind the scenes – if you mistype an url they use their “domain helper” to send you to their search page. More revenue for them. I use OpenDns for speed and as a parental control for my kids. As my teacher said today – I am paying Comcast for plumbing to the Internet, not what Comcast thinks I should see.
Here is a way to opt out – http://dns-opt-out.comcast.net

Leave a Reply

